belle’s sql musings

What’s on your RSS Reader?

Posted in Resources/References by belle on October 7, 2008

I love Google Reader. It feels like I’ve learned so much just by reading and skimming through blogs and articles that other people put out. It is also amazing how a lot of really smart, knowledgeable people write because they want to share their experiences and knowledge.

Anyway, these are some of the SQL Server sites and blogs I read and monitor (in no particular order):

I also really like reading

Fun Stuff!

I’m using Google Reader Discovery function to help me discover some more good blogs/sites on SQL Server, but it cannot keep up with me 😉

Follow Up:

I didn’t mean to forget – I also read Brad McGehee‘s articles a lot! He is the founder of SQLServerPerformance.com. Check out these articles : Brad’s SureDBA Checklist, Professional Certification for DBAs and the rest of his articles.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Brent Ozar said, on October 7, 2008 at 4:52 am

    Hi, Belle, glad you enjoy my blog! If there’s ever anything I can do to help you out, please let me know. Thanks, and have a great day!

  2. belle said, on October 7, 2008 at 7:07 am

    Hi Brent! I am a little star struck right now 🙂 Thanks so much for the comment. I really enjoy reading your blog and articles! Keep on posting, and I’m one of the many who will keep on reading!

  3. pinaldave said, on October 7, 2008 at 8:40 am

    Hi Belle,

    Have a Good Day!

    Your list is very interesting and thank you for reading http://blog.SQLAuthority.com

    Kind Regards,
    Pinal

  4. Brent Ozar said, on October 8, 2008 at 4:45 pm

    HAHAHA, star struck, puleeze. There’s no paparazzi outside when I go walk the dog!


Leave a comment